Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us
  • Very friendly customer service representative. Quick response to emails. No hidden charges . Knowledgeable about changes in laws and custom duties to shipping destination . Will highly recommend or use again for my next shipment. Kennedy Asare Dec 07, 2018
  • I want to thank Mr.Gary and Mr.Paul for all services and help they provide me. and i already recommend some of my friends to deal with your company in case they want to ship their cars. thank you again and GOD bless you all Ahmed Dhieb

    Ahmed Ben Boubaker Dhieb Dec 06, 2018
  • Fantastic company really know what they are doing fist class service will definitely use them again can't praise them enough Stuart Entwistle Dec 06, 2018
  • Really lovely people to work with. Gerald A. Harvey Dec 04, 2018
  • Good communication and timing overall. Be some of The fairest rates that I personally researched on the internet. I received quotes from literally dozens of shippers, and this was by far the best. I do plan on using you all again to bring my vehicle back. Michael Mejias Dec 03, 2018
  • Very easy to deal with. If you bring the vehicle to the port yourself be ready for loads of paperwork when you arrive. James Koneazny Nov 29, 2018
  • Excellent service. I recommend this company if you want to transport your car oversea. Adrian Kaminski Nov 28, 2018
  • I have very good experience with Ship overseas, great work and quality,fast and clear, honest and cheap. Arben Sylejmani Nov 27, 2018
  • Shipped car to U.K. Car was picked up in less than a week after order was given. Very courteous driver knew his business and did an excellent job Robert H. Cortright Nov 26, 2018
  • I have been shipping vehicles from US and Canada for over two years but I have never experienced the height of efficiency, trust and customer services I got and enjoyed with ship Overseas.I have decided to start referring my friends, colleagues and associates to this company. They are very efficient, trusted and with a very affordable prices. Ayodele Adebayo Oct 30, 2018
  • Thanks for getting my sister's car to its final destination. Great work and great support. Zaida I Roman-Serrano Oct 15, 2018
  • Very Satisfied with your service. Excellent communications & good customer service, from the beginning to the end. Good team. Will use your service again. Will also refer your service to others. Pray you will continue to improve. Wish your company success now & in the future. OLANREWAJU ADEBOWALE ONASOGA Oct 06, 2018
  • Car arrived flawlessly! Thx Shipoverseas! Definitely will recommend to other people for international Car shipping Abduallah Alazemi Sep 27, 2018
  • Best Shipment company ever!!! I have been using them since 2008, no stress.. Thank you!!! CHURCHILL ISAAC Sep 26, 2018
  • The shipping process through shipoverseas is swift and easy. They take time and exercise patience in explaining the process and ensure that you do not encounter any problem. I am happy with the service I received. Christian Okolo Sep 17, 2018
  • You guys are great! Selwin Boniface Sep 13, 2018
  • The service was great. I had no problems at all and they answered all my queries in a timely manner. Made shipping look easier than I thought. Thanks a lot Jack. George Mwandia Sep 11, 2018
  • Please provide some details. Quality of service was very prompt . This is my second time of trying the organization and am very impressed . keep it up .!!!! OLASUPO Olumoroti PALMER Sep 05, 2018
  • Excellent service. Very easy steps. Ship overseas will always be my first option when it comes to shipping. Great and responsive team. ???????? Francis Trornu Sep 04, 2018
  • within the realm of the company they represent, they are without any doubts the top of cars shipping A keen knowled products from A to Z. Efficient, no non sense, always willing to help solve problems to your satisfaction. Something very important’ they treat each inquiry with the same enthusiasm they apply for return customers Good show 100% for the team Monique Monique McLelland Aug 30, 2018

Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ¼ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.