Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us
  • Very satisfied with your service. Thank you Jack and Gary.

    H J Park Jun 14, 2021
  • 5-stars from here. Had a great experience with Gary from Ship Overseas. Fidelis Okoye Jun 09, 2021
  • Initial reply was quick and professional, all my questions were answered and the shipment of vehicle was smooth.

    Peter Ramirez Ojinaga Jun 08, 2021
  • Thank you for your work. Everything is going as scheduled. Maria Isabel Zapata Abellan Jun 04, 2021
  • The entire process with Shipoverseas was fantastic. The communication was excellent, they told me exactly what needed to be done and they also arranged for my sons car to be delivered to his base. I will be using them again for the return trip in a couple of years. Brian Payne Jun 03, 2021
  • Thanks very professional Neil Feerick Jun 02, 2021
  • Buen Servicio lo Recomiendo 100% Leslie Perla Jun 02, 2021
  • Fantastic service from Miron. Has gone out of his way to make me feel totally comfortable. Will definitely use ship overseas & Miron for my next shipment which is coming up soon Creston La Reservee May 28, 2021
  • Ship Overseas was great! Rapid service. Special thanks to Kenia and Ricardo for answering all my questions. Stephanie Gonzalez May 27, 2021
  • Excellent very helpful + super friendly Thank you Ernst Baer May 25, 2021
  • Excelente services granted from the beginning at to shipment aboard Roberto Solis May 25, 2021
  • It was premium quote but the service was good from door step pick up to the destination port. The disappointment was the vessels is arrived and the documentation is still not mail out to recipients. The recipient need to layover in Dakar Senegal for couple days ( paying hotel and food) just to wait for BOL. Brahima Fofana May 21, 2021
  • Great service. Very responsive! Great overall experience. Daniel Hill May 19, 2021
  • Wondering full job and thanks you. Devon Anderson May 17, 2021
  • The process was very smooth. My car was picked up from home to the port, I sent the check by mail after that. I just received my title back, just waiting for the car to arrive. One down thing is the tracking link is not updated but I’m very satisfied and would recommend this company to my friends. Laila Alramadhan May 14, 2021
  • Best price and best service! Miron was extremely professional and helpful from the beginning, clearing the whole process for me. This was my first overseas car shipment, but he took me through all the steps and facilitated the process. We'll see what happens when the vehicle gets to the arriving port but so far I have been very pleased. Thank you Ship Overseas! Rosanna Bartolozzi May 10, 2021
  • Very fast, reliable and dependable. Ricardo really helped me out alot. ADE SAMSON Adetunji May 09, 2021
  • The process was simple and easy to execute. The shipping staff addressed any questions I had on the process immediately. I would highly recommend this company to ship your vehicle and I would use them again if the need ever rises. I’d give them a five star rating out of five. Murray Walker May 06, 2021
  • Very high marks in communication. User friendly website. Professional and courteous staff. Always Maxwell Alukwu Apr 30, 2021
  • Very excellent service. Thank you for youre help... Benito Guevara Apr 28, 2021
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ¼ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.
Send this to a friend