Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us
  • Thank you so much ?????????????? Joshua Thurman Jun 03, 2020
  • Good morning, Last year I imported a car from the US to Panama City, Panama. I must say that my first contact with Shipoverseas was not the best one. Agent Larry, I think his name was, was neither helpful nor pleasant. I tried again and this time it was Mr.Ricardo Sales on the other end of the line. Agent Sales not only helped me, but took the time to EXPLAIN the entire process to me.He answered all my e-mails within hours and he showed interest and concern throughout the entire process. It has been almost a year know and I hope that he still works there because, honestly, you cannot afford to lose agent like him. Thank you! Best regards, D. Ferguson AUTOBAHN MOTORS May 17, 2020
  • Excellent! Keep up the good job. I would definitely recommend shipoverseas to my contacts. Copart Copart May 13, 2020
  • Very good service. EAGLE BUICK GMC INC May 12, 2020
  • Hi everybody over here this is one of the best shipping agents that I trust 100 % to handle your items to there country of destination with full confidence and quick arrival no damages to your goods bravo. Thank you so much Shipoverseas.

    DAOUDA Guessongo Apr 28, 2020
  • Service is prompt and efficient . Will definitely recommend them anytime . Keep it up Ship-overseas team Olasupo PALMER Apr 13, 2020
  • My experience with ShipOverseas has been very positive. They are price-competitive and very responsive. They answer questions fast and have good customer communication. I would ship with them again. Gianluigi Cocci Apr 01, 2020
  • All worked very well, fast and helpful Response. Great Team to work with Martin Nywlt Mar 12, 2020
  • I had my motorcycle shipped from Florida to Panama. Ricardo, my agent at ShipOverseas, was very communicative and arranged for my bike to be picked up at my home. Once in Panama, Ricardo provided all the documents required to clear the port and customs. Price was below the competitors that I inquired with. Will recommend. Salvador Antonio Arias Mar 11, 2020
  • Very pleased with the service that is all done very professionally. Have shipped 2 trucks and one sleeper with this company and not had any problems at all. Shaun Harman Mar 05, 2020
  • Excellent service. We will love to do more business with you. Thank you Gary!!! Leonard Bus Sales, Inc Feb 26, 2020
  • Thank you for the great service. Ricardo was excellent and kept me up to date with information. The whole process is pretty complicated with several ports and countries and lots of paper work. You might consider a graphic on your website showing all the steps and then color code the responsibility for each one - your team, the client, the receiving port, the departure port, etc. Unfortunately we probably can't get the receiving government to do the same. Customs in Panama was tough. Hopefully everyone will continue to simplify and streamline. Thanks again. Jeff. Whaly Boats USA Feb 24, 2020
  • I enjoyed working with you guys. Fast and reliable. Looking forward to do more business with you . Thanks Mark Keelson Feb 13, 2020
  • I really appreciate work with shipoverseas company, especially with Gary, he is very attentive and very professional. Answer the email as soon he get it and with proper action. Helder Francisco Feb 12, 2020
  • You guys are the best. Thanks to Ricardo and Miron. Kelvin Avanrenren Feb 11, 2020
  • Great service and communication. Would use you any time. Thank You Maria Mercedez Robles Lopez Feb 10, 2020
  • The booking agent and consolidation agent were very efficient and answered my emailed questions quickly. I chose the shared shipping container method for the motorcycle I was shipping from US to Nigeria. I wish I had read more about container shipping VS RORO. The RORO method will ensure your vehicle goes on an assigned shipping date. When you choose shared container shipping you must wait until the container is full for it to be shipped. My fault, not the company's. I was very pleased with the service! Christi Talbott Feb 10, 2020
  • Thank you for all your services and help. Well appreciated. Raymond Doe Feb 07, 2020
  • The whole process was easier and cheaper than I thought Ship Overseas quote was easy to understand All my questions and emails were answered in a timely manner Thank you Mr Miron for taking the time to explain the process of shipping my vehicle and providing me with the necessary paper work to complete my shipment . Big thank you to Mr Gary for sending my car title and answering my questions over the phone . Very happy customer KAMEL BEN OMRI Feb 03, 2020
  • Highly professional and competent. BLUTE BROOKS LIMITED Jan 28, 2020
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.

COVID-19 HAS NOT STOPPED US FROM SHIPPING, UNLIKE OUR COMPETITORS!

Send this to a friend