Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us
  • I’ve shipped 2 cars with Ship Overseas. I have nothing but good things to say! They made the entire process extremely easy. Miron was quick to return my emails when I had questions and stayed in touch with me throughout. I wouldn’t hesitate to ship with them every time! Thank you guys so much!! RYAN ADAMS Jul 06, 2018
  • I had a wonderful business dealing with.. I never regret any moment with u. My best regards to April for her support and understanding before,during and after the shipment sailed through. Thanks and God bless. Hope to do business with some other time AHMED ADEBANJO Jul 03, 2018
  • Very satisfied. Trouble free service. Will contact Ship Overseas for my next shipment. Could you provide an option to pay duty and clearing fees from the USA for your agent(s) in Ghana to clear future vehicles? Samuel Kwesi Amegatse Jul 03, 2018
  • My experience with you guys was very positive, Jack was always available even to us in a different time zone. I must say everyone's attitude was A+ and you always answered my questions. Am very satisfied with your service please keep it up and I would definitely ship with you again Geoffrey Nalima Jun 28, 2018
  • My booking with overseas was an excellent experience from my first contact, the operations went smooth till the sailing date. The details wewe clear and efficient through. I strongly recommend their services. Salem Kmimech Jun 18, 2018
  • Service was very good . Will recommend to others . Keep it up Olasupo Palmer Jun 17, 2018
  • Perfect service! Next time again with this company. Heinz Metzger Jun 15, 2018
  • Outstanding services . I used the company 3 times . ALIN DARABUS Jun 14, 2018
  • So far your services are excellent even though the vehicle is yet to arrive I am happy with your services. AFRICAN GRADUATE SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT & LEADERSHIP Jun 10, 2018
  • Hello, Our agent Paul was very helpful and very knowledgeable about customers with military orders. I have already recommended your company to some military friends and I am very happy with the quick service and follow up. Jason Symak Jun 06, 2018
  • I am very happy that I located Ship Overseas. The agent Miron was very helpful in getting me what I wanted. His recommendation saved me money and was the best choice for my shipment. The process was simple and straight forward. The online application was easy to use and very informative. All of my questions were answered by the agent. Will definitely recommend Ship Overseas. Copeland Enterprises May 30, 2018
  • Nice people, and they handled everything professionally. I talked to a number of people at Shipoverseas and all were very helpful and prompt. A rating on their service. Mark Gerold Albrecht May 22, 2018
  • Dealing with Ship Overseas was a great experience for me , I learned a lot because the guys were so helpful, supportive and punctual as well. I hope my shipping experience with Ship Overseas will not end by this first experience but fir many many more to come in the future . MICHEL BARAKAT May 13, 2018
  • Shipoverseas is a par excellence ocean shipping company with powerful team that are masters of their trade, very knowledgeable, very professional and yet friendly like your friends so that you feel secure in their handling of your valuable property. I particularly want to thank Miron and Gary for their expert handling of this complex transaction. Josip Raulj May 10, 2018
  • The best possible experience ever. Shipped my Jetta from NY to Zeebruge. I wish everything was this easy. This company is the best, I would use them again in a heart beat. Feel free to email me with any questions at ross1956@gmail .com Rosario Bucaro May 04, 2018
  • Very helpful in guiding me through the shipping process. Proactively followed through until the end. Fady Khairallah Apr 16, 2018
  • great service and follow up! Dylan Simon AZUELOS Apr 13, 2018
  • Prompt service and quick responses to questions. Car showed up in a timely manner and had no issues retrieving from port. Overall a positive experience and would definitely use this company again. Joseph Ekker Apr 10, 2018
  • Awesome service provided, the handling process of dropping off the car was smooth, and the ship arrived at the estimated time of arrival! I would definitely recommend ship overseas for those who want to transport their cars! Nabeel Al-Mashouq Apr 08, 2018
  • At last ! My bill of laden has come out !. Thanks ship overseas. Atinuke Oladepo Apr 04, 2018

Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ¼ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.