Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us
  • It's was a real pleasure to work with Ricardo and finetune his proposals to our needs. All worked out good for the 1987 F-250 truck delivery, albeit the local Puerto Rico taxes was somewhat of a surprise, but that's nothing on the shipper's side. Laws and regulations are unique in Puerto Rico for shipments. I'd use the same company for my future needs also as from here on out it's smaller items that we'll need shipped to Puerto Rico. Vehicles wise I'm all set for years to come. - Tero Huhtanen Tero Huhtanen Aug 15, 2019
  • I am amazed at the type of service received. Thank you very much. I highly recommend your company. INIOLUWA OYELEKE Aug 14, 2019
  • The service is excellent till now but my shipment is still on the way to Dubai, once it completed then I will be able to provide the complete feedback. Thanks Regards Mohd Mohd Mia Mahmood Aug 12, 2019
  • The Ship Overseas Customer service was good. The Charleston port was the only issue I had. I had to wait at the gate for over an hour to be escorted in. But for getting set up with the documents and payment; that was good. Trent Hanson Aug 12, 2019
  • Good service Bader Al-Qahtani Aug 08, 2019
  • Best service . I will give 5 Star. My car was delivered on time. Very good people to deal whit. Also the price to ship my vehicle. Very satified. I would recomended. Thanks again.... Norberto Cortes Aug 07, 2019
  • Great experience! Definitely will recommend and use this company again. Ricardo was our agent en charged, he performed great and was responsive to all my inquiries. Ship overseas picked up my vehicle at my residence to the main port. The process took roughly two weeks to ship and arrived as noted in our conversations. While at the final destination, the process took an extra 20 days which is out of Ship Overseas control. Overall this process lasted 6 weeks door to door. Cost was reasonable and service was excellent. Thank you Ship Overseas. Juan Toral Jul 28, 2019
  • Great services..they will help all the way in your shipping..second time that I used the form to ship overseas..they take care my vehicle..to Puerto Rico..with no problems it all..so thanks for your help..and I will recommended this way off shipping..thanks now it’s time to have fun..now that I got my shipment on time..thank you.. Luis Rivera Jul 26, 2019
  • Folks, this has been surprisingly easy. The team and in particular Paul has been proactive and responsive. Shipping my BMW from Italy to Baltimore is a big deal and it has gone smoothly. Thanks, Dave David Bennett Jul 26, 2019
  • Great service as always. Jack and the team always does an outstanding job for us! Jackson Creek Manufacturing Jul 23, 2019
  • Your company did a great job from the initial process until delivery, I’m please with your service and will recommend your company to my friends, Ricardo did an excellent job, thanks for showing that you really care for the customer. Thanks Humberto Hart Humberto Hart Jul 19, 2019
  • Dolly blue our much loved off-road expedition vehicle had to cut short her North American adventure and head back to Europe in a hurry after an unlucky choice of service garage left us partially stranded. Fortunately we found Jack at ShipOverseas a real “port in a storm”.Jack arranged everything smoothly ,speedily and with a minimum of red tape.As well as being super efficient he was friendly,kind,and helpful and full of useful advice.We cannot thank Ship Overseas enough for rescuing us stranded travellers.Our vehicle left &arrived on time. Robert Roberts Jul 04, 2019
  • Friendly responsive booking process. Good communication on status. Competitive pricing. This is the second time I have used this service and would be happy to trust my car to them again in the future. Barry Contrael Jun 26, 2019
  • Ricardo and Gary were VERY helpful in coordinating this transport. I am thankful for all that they did and I am happy with their service. Paul Slebodnik Jun 24, 2019
  • Great customer service from beginning to end. Promptly answered all of the questions and very speedy service. Carmen Yadira Paz Jun 19, 2019
  • I would recommend this company to anyone 200%. Very attentive. I was kept informed through the whole process. Ricardo's customer service was extraordinary, a true asset to your organization. JOHN K. LARACUENTE Jun 14, 2019
  • Great company! They were Very careful with my car. I always talked with Ricardo. He was a great support for me. I never have worked sending cars from USA to southamerica, and it was very Easy with his support. I recommend them! Juan Manuel Paparella Jun 10, 2019
  • Shipping overseas have the greatest agents to help any time with quick responce and help. I have used them several times and looking forward to working witht hem in the future as well. I highly recommend to use this company if you want your car to be sealed fast and safe. STRATMONT LLC Jun 10, 2019
  • Thank you very much for helping me through out this process. All of you have been so kind and friendly. Jairo Eduardo Viales Jun 05, 2019
  • Ship Overseas made the process of shipping my car easy and hassle free,Also agent Jack Friedman was so helpful and answered all my questions without delay! I'm grateful for the peace of mind and the pleasant experience I had with Ship overseas:) Zied Hichri Jun 04, 2019
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ¼ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.