Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us
  • Excellent company and service. I appreciate the step by step details and communication with the process and sending my 3 vehicles. Would definitely use and recommend A++ WALDEMAR TORRES Oct 02, 2020
  • thanks Ailsa Welch Gilliam Sep 24, 2020
  • I'm very pleased with the service Pedro Aguirre Sep 18, 2020
  • Super people to work with. Uryadis Village Inc Sep 17, 2020
  • Gary and Miron had great customer service

    Roxana Bermudez Sep 10, 2020
  • I am happy working with you and I am hopping to receive my shipment soon thank you for your co operation. Karen Ripley Sep 09, 2020
  • The process, service, and assistance from all personnel within the company was outstanding! I appreciate all the help with making this move as easy as possible. I would recommend your company to anyone needing to ship a vehicle overseas. Thank you! Stephen Kavanaugh Sep 05, 2020
  • After shopping around for the best service and price. Jack & Gary at Ship-Overseas gave me great customer service and the best price for shipping my vehicle to Puerto Rico. I highly recommend Ship-overseas. Jose Valentin Sep 04, 2020
  • Very professional team, responded on time, and acted very quickly. Thank you COSMAS COLLINS Sep 01, 2020
  • I got a quote very quick, my vehicule picked up as expected, booking. Great job. I would recommend to friends, family. 10/10 Mamadou Yade Aug 25, 2020
  • If you're looking to ship a vehicle or any item around the globe, please look no further than Ship Overseas. They offer great customer service skills and helpful hints to make your shipping experience the Best. I would certainly recommend them to anyone who may need their assistance. Lennex Annor Aug 12, 2020
  • Excellent customer service, and ultimately super patients with the process, willing to work with military and flexible with customs doc requirements Lester Torrez Aug 11, 2020
  • The service was good i will use them again

    Abdelhak Baakrime Aug 06, 2020
  • You guys are so efficient KELVIN AVANRENREN Aug 04, 2020
  • Wonderful team. Thank you so much. Jason Hoffman Jul 31, 2020
  • Good Javier A Garcia Cruz Jul 29, 2020
  • Thanks to Jack, Gary and Miron for getting my VW on board the Bremen Express and on her way to Malaga to be with her new owner. Awesome service and a solid email trail the entire way, cheers. Joe Cobb Joseph Christopher Cobb Jul 24, 2020
  • Excellent job! Very professional! Very helpful and is pleasant to work with them. We highly recommended them! Dr.Vassilev Vesselin Vassilev Jul 20, 2020
  • So far the services and proceedings have been very good. Mohsen Vahedi Jul 02, 2020
  • GOOD SERVICE thanks db

    Dasen Brajkovic Jun 26, 2020
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.
Send this to a friend