Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us
  • Dolly blue our much loved off-road expedition vehicle had to cut short her North American adventure and head back to Europe in a hurry after an unlucky choice of service garage left us partially stranded. Fortunately we found Jack at ShipOverseas a real “port in a storm”.Jack arranged everything smoothly ,speedily and with a minimum of red tape.As well as being super efficient he was friendly,kind,and helpful and full of useful advice.We cannot thank Ship Overseas enough for rescuing us stranded travellers.Our vehicle left &arrived on time. Robert Roberts Jul 04, 2019
  • Friendly responsive booking process. Good communication on status. Competitive pricing. This is the second time I have used this service and would be happy to trust my car to them again in the future. Barry Contrael Jun 26, 2019
  • Ricardo and Gary were VERY helpful in coordinating this transport. I am thankful for all that they did and I am happy with their service. Paul Slebodnik Jun 24, 2019
  • Great customer service from beginning to end. Promptly answered all of the questions and very speedy service. Carmen Yadira Paz Jun 19, 2019
  • I would recommend this company to anyone 200%. Very attentive. I was kept informed through the whole process. Ricardo's customer service was extraordinary, a true asset to your organization. JOHN K. LARACUENTE Jun 14, 2019
  • Great company! They were Very careful with my car. I always talked with Ricardo. He was a great support for me. I never have worked sending cars from USA to southamerica, and it was very Easy with his support. I recommend them! Juan Manuel Paparella Jun 10, 2019
  • Shipping overseas have the greatest agents to help any time with quick responce and help. I have used them several times and looking forward to working witht hem in the future as well. I highly recommend to use this company if you want your car to be sealed fast and safe. STRATMONT LLC Jun 10, 2019
  • Thank you very much for helping me through out this process. All of you have been so kind and friendly. Jairo Eduardo Viales Jun 05, 2019
  • Ship Overseas made the process of shipping my car easy and hassle free,Also agent Jack Friedman was so helpful and answered all my questions without delay! I'm grateful for the peace of mind and the pleasant experience I had with Ship overseas:) Zied Hichri Jun 04, 2019
  • Very excellent service. Thanks to all those who participated to this process. IBRAHIM KAMARA May 29, 2019
  • Una compañía seria estoy muy contento x el servicio brindado mi vehículo llegó en el tiempo dicho lo recomiendo a quien desee enviar carros a centro America para mi la mejor Roberto Mazariegos May 26, 2019
  • Reliable company. Everything was done on time. Proper assistance throughout the whole process of transportation. I recommend to use the company. Adrian Kaminski May 25, 2019
  • I am very grateful that I picked your company out of many. Keep up the great work thanks. Esther Nkansah May 21, 2019
  • 1952 Bentley . Tacoma to Southampton . May / June 2019 . My wife and l flew from Florida to Seattle on the Sunday . We inspected the car on Monday morning , bought and paid for it . We delivered the car to the docks Monday afternoon . My wife completed all of the paperwork and customs docs . We returned home the next day . Many thanks to Kevin and Jack who were pleasant and helpful . John Sergeant May 21, 2019
  • I am happy with there service there service was exellent. They always awnsered when i contacted them and i was allways informed of my vihicle and i always recived updayed out of 1/10 i give them a 10/10. My name is olvin sosa Olvin Hernan Galdamez Sosa May 19, 2019
  • Hi It was a very good expirience working with you. Mr Ricardo was very helpful and always was on top of the shipping I appreciate all you did it was very smooth operation you make it look so easy. Thanks a lot Marlon Wilson Marlon Wilson May 18, 2019
  • I do appreciate your service. You keep track of everything and provide quick response. I will rate you with maximum point of 5 stars. HENRY USSHER May 16, 2019
  • As far as I can determine the shipping of my car has been successful. Am waiting for the title so I can forward it to the buyer. No complaints so far. Thank you Linda Woods Linda Woods May 15, 2019
  • The car's ETA is June 11, I hope the arrival is as smooth and efficient as all the service received from the moment I engaged "Shipoverseas" services. Great comopany. A. Barraza. Angel Barraza May 15, 2019
  • Service when well, just a small inconvenience when delivering the car in Philadelphia apparently we needed a pin number and this was never send out to us resulting in an extra charge for us to process the car on the same day For that reason a 7 out of 10. thank you fro your service.

    Edwin Yamil Roman Torres May 13, 2019
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ¼ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.