Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us
  • The service was good i will use them again

    Abdelhak Baakrime Aug 06, 2020
  • You guys are so efficient KELVIN AVANRENREN Aug 04, 2020
  • Wonderful team. Thank you so much. Jason Hoffman Jul 31, 2020
  • Good Javier A Garcia Cruz Jul 29, 2020
  • Thanks to Jack, Gary and Miron for getting my VW on board the Bremen Express and on her way to Malaga to be with her new owner. Awesome service and a solid email trail the entire way, cheers. Joe Cobb Joseph Christopher Cobb Jul 24, 2020
  • Excellent job! Very professional! Very helpful and is pleasant to work with them. We highly recommended them! Dr.Vassilev Vesselin Vassilev Jul 20, 2020
  • So far the services and proceedings have been very good. Mohsen Vahedi Jul 02, 2020
  • GOOD SERVICE thanks db

    Dasen Brajkovic Jun 26, 2020
  • ShipOverSeas makes shipping so easy! I got all the information that I needed and the process was excellent. It was a great experience and enjoyed it. Thank you very much for all! Caramo M Mane Jun 22, 2020
  • The guys at Ship Overseas have been available and very helpful as this is the first time I have shipped a car overseas. The statements were always in my email with instructions on what to do. I would recommend them and will use them again if a need arises. Thanks! Douglas Hunt Jun 19, 2020
  • USA to DRC through Tanzania . Fantastic service and really helpful staff, Jack at Ship Cars Ltd was lovely to deal with - always there to answer all of my questions in record time. Customer service is second to none and a pure pleasure doing business with them. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is serious about shipping anything overseas Esaie Lubamba Jun 15, 2020
  • Great customer service and attention to detail. Miron was nice to deal with and always responded to my queries and questions. Will use them again. Leonard Coffie Jun 09, 2020
  • If you’re looking for a top notch, reasonably priced shipping company, look no further! Our agent, Paul, was in constant contact from the moment our vehicle left our door to the moment it arrived at its final destination. If we ever have another shipping need we will definitely use Ship Overseas again! Frank Chiariello Jun 08, 2020
  • Thank you so much ?????????????? Joshua Thurman Jun 03, 2020
  • Good morning, Last year I imported a car from the US to Panama City, Panama. I must say that my first contact with Shipoverseas was not the best one. Agent Larry, I think his name was, was neither helpful nor pleasant. I tried again and this time it was Mr.Ricardo Sales on the other end of the line. Agent Sales not only helped me, but took the time to EXPLAIN the entire process to me.He answered all my e-mails within hours and he showed interest and concern throughout the entire process. It has been almost a year know and I hope that he still works there because, honestly, you cannot afford to lose agent like him. Thank you! Best regards, D. Ferguson AUTOBAHN MOTORS May 17, 2020
  • Excellent! Keep up the good job. I would definitely recommend shipoverseas to my contacts. Copart Copart May 13, 2020
  • Very good service. EAGLE BUICK GMC INC May 12, 2020
  • Hi everybody over here this is one of the best shipping agents that I trust 100 % to handle your items to there country of destination with full confidence and quick arrival no damages to your goods bravo. Thank you so much Shipoverseas.

    DAOUDA Guessongo Apr 28, 2020
  • Service is prompt and efficient . Will definitely recommend them anytime . Keep it up Ship-overseas team Olasupo PALMER Apr 13, 2020
  • My experience with ShipOverseas has been very positive. They are price-competitive and very responsive. They answer questions fast and have good customer communication. I would ship with them again. Gianluigi Cocci Apr 01, 2020
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ¼ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.
Send this to a friend