what our customers say about us
  • It all looks pretty good so far, the jeep has arrived in Southampton. Trevor Norris

    Trevor Norris May 17, 2017
  • Nothing but a wonderful experience. Gary helped ease the stress of moving overseas by going above and beyond to assist our shipment. I will definitely be recommending Ship Overseas to everyone that asks, and look forward to using them in the future. Hallie Quattlebaum May 16, 2017
  • Great customer service. They walk thru the paperwork and once it is time to drop off at the port someone is there to assist and take the car. It was easy. Trent Hanson May 15, 2017
  • You guys are always the best !!! Especially Jack Thanks Joseph Burgarello Exotic classics Joseph Bugarelo May 11, 2017
  • GREAT SERVICE SHIPPING MY CAR TO GERMANY!!!!

    Monroe Ledbebetter May 11, 2017
  • I will recommend this Company, the communication was very good, and information was good.  I would give 5 stars.

    Kelly Ortega May 02, 2017
  • Everything went smoothly with drop off and inspection. The staff was quick to answer questions and provide explanations. John Law Apr 18, 2017
  • Thank you so much! I really enjoyed working with your company to ship my vehicle overseas. When I contacted April several months in advance, she was very patient and answered all my questions! She made sure I had all the right information to ensure the car was ready to ship. We shipped from Baltimore and the car arrived as scheduled a month later! Thank you again! Claire Fursman Apr 11, 2017
  • Miron was very knowledgable and fast. Very good service PETER KAY Mar 23, 2017
  • Ship overseas is a highly professional company. Everything was processed timely. Agents kept in touch with and was always courteous, kind, and professional. I highly recommend this shipping company to anyone.

    Cornel Mends-Cole Mar 13, 2017
  • Hi so far everything it's been great thanks for your help and special thanks to Rodrigo thank you so much.. Leiver Espinoza Mar 06, 2017
  • The company had a good communication and customer experience in the beginning of the whole process . . I  decided to try their service out after reading reviews on their website. They also had a cheaper rate compared to my previous shipper.

    KARL Baba-Dawuda Feb 21, 2017
  • Pleasant experience doing business with representative. To name a couple, Gary and Jack provided excellent service and answered all concerns regarding the shipment. Thank you very much. Noel Ferrer Feb 20, 2017
  • Ship Overseas remain the best Shipping company in United State because they are beyond reliable. All In Auto Feb 07, 2017
  • Excellent service with great communication. Going the extra mile with advice and taking care of all the unexpected hiccups along the way. Thank you Larry and co. Highly recommend your services. /Lyle - Sweden Richard Field Feb 07, 2017
  • Excellent service great communication, always helpfull stuff, is relly leasure to make business with this people thank you! Peter/ Ireland Piotr Palusinski Jan 30, 2017
  • Terrific service! I would recommend using if you are considering shipping your vehicle overseas. I recently moved from the US to the UK. I shipped my vehicle out of Baltimore and received it in Southampton. Customer service on both sides was terrific. Employees answered all of my questions and provided assistance when required in a timely manner. I plan to use this service again when I move back to the US. Grant Bubb Jan 25, 2017
  • Overall I was satisfied .My car was not shipped on the date I was told but sometimes things happen. They do reach out and reply to your e mails. Gary is the best numero uno , he answers promptly and tell you like it is not what you want to hear. If I have another car to ship I will definitely use them. Mervyn Frank Jan 23, 2017
  • Excellent, friendly service for the shipping of my motorcycle which was very uncomplicated and was without any problems. PAUL QUICK Jan 12, 2017
  • I was very concerned about shipping my vehicle to Puerto Rico. Then I found Ship Overseas. They were very professional and efficient. My vehicle arrived in Puerto Rico as scheduled in great shape. They transported my vehicle from Arizona to Florida and then to Puerto Rico. I would highly recommend their service. They did a great job. Mark Turri Jan 07, 2017
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.