Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us
  • This is my second shipment and so far both have gone very well with no difficulties or surprises. Paul Phillips Apr 02, 2018
  • Both Jack and Paul were excellent. They answered emails quickly and gave needed information clearly. Tina in the U K with carships was equally helpful. Melinda Tuel of ACL in the states I believe had the information I needed but I couldn’t understand her extremely fast talking and her accent. In the end she referred me back to Paul who gave me clear written instructions. Overall I was very pleased with Ship Overseas and would not hesitate to refer others to them. An excellent company. Thank you. . Hilary Taylor Mar 25, 2018
  • April and Jack were both so patient in dealing with me. This is a testament on their professionalism! They both guided me through the process of shipping my vehicle that even a “caveman” will understand. Thank you both so much! Eddie Novo Mar 24, 2018
  • I had a very pleasant experience with Ship Overseas. I shipped a car from the US to Lagos. From the time I entered into contract with them I received regular update. My concerns were promptly addressed via email or phone. My car arrived in perfect condition and on schedule. I recommend Ship Overseas to anyone who wants a hassle free shipment. Thanks to Miron and his team. Florence Moji Fadelu Mar 11, 2018
  • My experience with ShipOverseas was excellent. All my communications with April, in particular, were clear and complete. If I receive my car in Poti, Georgia, without any problem, then I would repeat similar business with you, guys in the future pretty often. Samuel Danagoulian Mar 09, 2018
  • April was an outstanding woman to work with she's very informed and kept me updated. Will recomend any day. Zion Wholesale Motor Vehicle Dealer Mar 02, 2018
  • It was the first time for me to work with Ship Overseas. I'm absolutely not an expert of shipping. The reason why I used the services of Ship Overseas was to ship a lovely Ford Mustang 1965, from Nashville Tennessee to.....Belgium, where I'm living ! So, it was very important for me to trust the shipping company. And they did a great work ! From the first contact when I received a detailed quote, to the loading of the car on board of the vessel, it was perfect. Everytime in contact with them, an easy access to my account, an easy tracking to follow the different steps of the transport, etc....now, I know the car is in the boat, crossing the Atlantic, and I have a date to go and pick it at Antwerp harbor. Thank you very much Ship Overseas Andre Dusausoy Feb 28, 2018
  • Good information and quick response. Also after delivery always helpful with any questions. MHM HAAGSMA-SMIT Feb 26, 2018
  • Very fast respond and smooth Rama Rajaie Feb 14, 2018
  • Professional, Excellent, and personalized service. Keep it up guys Ayodele Folorunsho Feb 14, 2018
  • so far so good. thank you. will provide feedback when the delivery has occuref Otto Preiss Jan 26, 2018
  • This my RORO shipment took a long time for the vessel to leave US port to Apapa Lagos destination But the team Jack, Richardo, Gary and Miron have been very fantastic professional and very helpful and responsive. Adebo 01/24/2018 Adebo Adetona Jan 24, 2018
  • The shipoverseas.com customer service was very helpful. It took a little longer to get the car picked up than anticipated, but it wasn't a big deal. One problem I did run into is providing copies of the doc receipt for the transport. When the pickup was scheduled, the car was going on vessel A. I printed out the receipts and waited for the car to be picked. After several days of waiting, the vessel switched to vessel B due to A shipping off. I was never informed of this and had to scramble to get new doc receipts made up the day the transport company arrived. Overall dealing with Shipoverseas.com was a pleasant experience. Kevin Hoffman Jan 09, 2018
  • This is the second time that I have shipped vehicles with Shipoverseas and it has been seamless both times with great customer support and competitive rates! Definitely use if PCS'ing abroad and need an additional vehicle at new installation! James Hay Dec 29, 2017
  • Their process is nice, quick and simple. Great affordable price and Great customer service who answer any question or concerns you may have. Gerson Pacheco Dec 05, 2017
  • Initially, everything went well, but when it came time to actually ship the car, the agent said the destination port was no longer an option and I was forced to change the port that the car was destined for. . Otherwise, a good experience - professional shipping staff, car arrived in great condition.

    Ryan Sweazey Nov 20, 2017
  • The people here a very professional,and Cain . With my case worked Mrs April she is weary professional and what promise to do is done. I am weary happy and lucky to work with her.

    Joe SZALMA Nov 03, 2017
  • Thanks a lot for good information Naif Alrabie Oct 26, 2017
  • Really grateful with your treatment during this process,this was my first time going through a car shipment process and you made everything so easy.i really recommend you 100% Jorge Hidalgo Oct 20, 2017
  • Easy and cost competitive! Only wish I had learned I could use my US plates before someone at the shipping agency suggested I take them off and return them to the DMV - might be good for you to let people know about this in like a shipping your personal vehicle 101 guide or something 🙂 Matthew Senour Oct 17, 2017

Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ¼ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.