Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us
  • I highly recomend this company, they were very responsable with the transport of my vehicle from Jacksonville Florida to San Juan Puerto Rico. Excellent customer service they made the process very simple. Thank you very much!!! Elba Iris Sanchez Nov 13, 2019
  • Great communication, looking forward to picking up the truck and finishing the shipment Shervin Rashidi Nov 01, 2019
  • ShipOverseas is truly professional in the handling of vehicle shipment to the extent of going beyond the call on duty to assist a client. My OBL got lost while in our possession and ShipOverseas managed to facilitate the clearing of the vehicle by sending me the only remaining OBL. Grateful to Gary and Team. Augustine, Cameroon. Augustine Langyintuo Oct 21, 2019
  • Your service is GREAT and we will continue to use you for many of our shipping needs. Miron is the best !!! Yokohama Trading Oct 17, 2019
  • Good service overall, Miron processed my order and was responsive, followed up promptly. Sam A. Bassam Alsharairi Oct 14, 2019
  • Your service was perfect with great service.

    Lewis Smith Oct 12, 2019
  • First class company. Shaun Harman Oct 11, 2019
  • Excellent service. Everything worked out so smoothly and if I had any questions I was always answered via email or phone call promptly. Would 100% recommend for shipment needs! Priscilla Torres Oct 10, 2019
  • At midpoint in our adventure, I could not be HAPPIER! I believe connecting with Ship Overseas and our primary agent Miron, has been a gift from Providence. Just arriving back in France, and receiving your ongoing updating and tracking of our car at sea, confirms your excellent quality of services. Of course the Grand Finale will be retrieving our car at Le Havre. I hope, and expect to be singing your glory to other potential future clients for you, then as well. Many Thanks to All at Ship Overseas Sharon Etienne Oct 10, 2019
  • Very good service, courteous and very patient with me. ROBERT MURILLO Oct 08, 2019
  • Great to do business with all of you. Your team has been super to work with and extremely cooperative. We plan to use you many times again in the future...thanks...Steve Yokohama Trading Guyana INC Sep 30, 2019
  • very good service, the atention of Ricardo very good, I really appreciate. thanks for your great service, I will use your services again, best regards, Borja Balle RAMARCRIS SL Sep 19, 2019
  • Good in fast response. Jamil Adib Arboua Sep 18, 2019
  • I just like to say this was my first time shipping a car over seas .I started out with Dylan who explained the process and what to expect. He did a great job .The it was on to Jack .Jack took control of everything and made sure I had all the proper paperwork and gave me instructions where to send it.Jack did a great job .Then Gary finished things off and he did a great job .Thanks guys .I hope to be shipping a car every month and I'll use you !!!Thank you Don Hammond

    Don Hammond Sep 18, 2019
  • Very prompt and reliable service! Felt very comfortable in sharing information and dealing with Ricardo. Christian Nieves Sep 18, 2019
  • Shiping of car all went smoothly,arrived without damage, your staff all very helpfull. Thanks a lot. Regards Richard. EDWINA WESTROP Sep 11, 2019
  • very good experience Onyechela Ogbonna Sep 11, 2019
  • Honestly i found perfect service ever. And Mrs April is dealing with very very professional and even more than she was guiding me and support me all time. She is a great person in additional to her job. My experience with company and specially Mrs April so great and prefect. Thank you alot and wish to deal with you soon in the near future. Ibrahim Radwan Sep 10, 2019
  • Very honest company very good customer service I would recommend to anyone looking for shopping there cars Jay. M Jaatar Sep 09, 2019
  • Easy car shipment to Guatemala from the Port of Baltimore. Ricardo helped with all the details and there were no surprises. I would recommend using Ship-OverSeas to anyone looking to ship a vehicle overseas. Thank you. Ronald Ramon Dominguez Sep 09, 2019
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.

Send this to a friend