Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us
  • Thank you for the great service. Ricardo was excellent and kept me up to date with information. The whole process is pretty complicated with several ports and countries and lots of paper work. You might consider a graphic on your website showing all the steps and then color code the responsibility for each one - your team, the client, the receiving port, the departure port, etc. Unfortunately we probably can't get the receiving government to do the same. Customs in Panama was tough. Hopefully everyone will continue to simplify and streamline. Thanks again. Jeff. Whaly Boats USA Feb 24, 2020
  • I enjoyed working with you guys. Fast and reliable. Looking forward to do more business with you . Thanks Mark Keelson Feb 13, 2020
  • I really appreciate work with shipoverseas company, especially with Gary, he is very attentive and very professional. Answer the email as soon he get it and with proper action. Helder Francisco Feb 12, 2020
  • You guys are the best. Thanks to Ricardo and Miron. Kelvin Avanrenren Feb 11, 2020
  • Great service and communication. Would use you any time. Thank You Maria Mercedez Robles Lopez Feb 10, 2020
  • The booking agent and consolidation agent were very efficient and answered my emailed questions quickly. I chose the shared shipping container method for the motorcycle I was shipping from US to Nigeria. I wish I had read more about container shipping VS RORO. The RORO method will ensure your vehicle goes on an assigned shipping date. When you choose shared container shipping you must wait until the container is full for it to be shipped. My fault, not the company's. I was very pleased with the service! Christi Talbott Feb 10, 2020
  • Thank you for all your services and help. Well appreciated. Raymond Doe Feb 07, 2020
  • The whole process was easier and cheaper than I thought Ship Overseas quote was easy to understand All my questions and emails were answered in a timely manner Thank you Mr Miron for taking the time to explain the process of shipping my vehicle and providing me with the necessary paper work to complete my shipment . Big thank you to Mr Gary for sending my car title and answering my questions over the phone . Very happy customer KAMEL BEN OMRI Feb 03, 2020
  • Highly professional and competent. BLUTE BROOKS LIMITED Jan 28, 2020
  • Awesome work. I would definitely recommend. Assi Yapo Jan 14, 2020
  • We are very pleased with your service. One of your representatives named Ricardo was extremely helpful, he answered all our questions and cleared some doubts we had. We will use your services again. Thank you so much!! Jenny Alvarez and Gerardo Robleto Gerardo Robleto Melendez Jan 01, 2020
  • Ship Overseas staff is very knowledgeable , and they provide excellent service. I highly recommend them Seeku Seeku Cleland Dec 27, 2019
  • Thank you for all the help. I really appreciate the support. Blanca Gruber Dec 23, 2019
  • Thank you very much Shipoverseas for the professionalism of your logistics and shipping team, I received all three cars shipped to Lagos, Nigeria within 3 weeks of each shipment, and in good condition. Please keep up the good work Auction Export Dec 18, 2019
  • Thank you very much Shipoverseas for the professionalism of your logistics and shipping team, I received all three cars shipped in Lagos, Nigeria within 3 weeks of each shipment,and in good condition. Please keep up the good work Delux Auto Inc. Dec 18, 2019
  • I found that the communication between myself and Ship Overseas was very good. I got all my questions answered. I had a problem in that I left my Fla. tag on the car because I thought it was a requirement but I checked the fact sheet and it said to take it off. So that's on me because someone took my tag. The other issue was that when the car got to Costa Rica I discovered that the bill of lading was not in Limon but in Escazu which is some 6-8 hours away. The lady at the company that had my bill of lading was rude to my shipping agent and said for us to come pick it up and hung up the phone. We insisted that our agent call her back and indicate we were not going to Escauau to get it. We had to make arrangements to have it couriered. Gregory Samms Dec 12, 2019
  • Great professional, I enjoyed the entire process from the quote inquiry to the departure of the vessel. It was so seamless. They got my car towed from Missouri to the port at the date they promised. I received updates on the whereabouts of my shipment along the way. And most of all, there was always someone to answer questions I had over the phone or by email. I would definitely use their service again. Kudos to the guys at ShipOverseas Assi Yapo Dec 11, 2019
  • The team at Ship Overseas is great. This is the second vehicle to be shipped by them. Their service included pick-up from my garage and sea transportation to Puerto Rico. The vehicle is still in transit, but expect it to be in San Juan when I arrive to collect it. They are all very friendly and efficient. Paul Slebodnik IV Dec 08, 2019
  • Gary and Miron are top notch. Excellent and responsive service. Will certainly do business with you again. Olalekan Ajayi Dec 03, 2019
  • Ship Overseas Best ,Honest And Fastest Shipping Company 2019 I love Shipping with you BUSMAN AUTOMOBILE LTD Nov 26, 2019
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.

Send this to a friend