Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us
  • I am very grateful that I picked your company out of many. Keep up the great work thanks. Esther Nkansah May 21, 2019
  • 1952 Bentley . Tacoma to Southampton . May / June 2019 . My wife and l flew from Florida to Seattle on the Sunday . We inspected the car on Monday morning , bought and paid for it . We delivered the car to the docks Monday afternoon . My wife completed all of the paperwork and customs docs . We returned home the next day . Many thanks to Kevin and Jack who were pleasant and helpful . John Sergeant May 21, 2019
  • I am happy with there service there service was exellent. They always awnsered when i contacted them and i was allways informed of my vihicle and i always recived updayed out of 1/10 i give them a 10/10. My name is olvin sosa Olvin Hernan Galdamez Sosa May 19, 2019
  • Hi It was a very good expirience working with you. Mr Ricardo was very helpful and always was on top of the shipping I appreciate all you did it was very smooth operation you make it look so easy. Thanks a lot Marlon Wilson Marlon Wilson May 18, 2019
  • I do appreciate your service. You keep track of everything and provide quick response. I will rate you with maximum point of 5 stars. HENRY USSHER May 16, 2019
  • As far as I can determine the shipping of my car has been successful. Am waiting for the title so I can forward it to the buyer. No complaints so far. Thank you Linda Woods Linda Woods May 15, 2019
  • The car's ETA is June 11, I hope the arrival is as smooth and efficient as all the service received from the moment I engaged "Shipoverseas" services. Great comopany. A. Barraza. Angel Barraza May 15, 2019
  • Service when well, just a small inconvenience when delivering the car in Philadelphia apparently we needed a pin number and this was never send out to us resulting in an extra charge for us to process the car on the same day For that reason a 7 out of 10. thank you fro your service.

    Edwin Yamil Roman Torres May 13, 2019
  • Excellent job Safedin Ljikovic May 06, 2019
  • Jack did a excellent work on my case ship a car to Guatemala this my first time sending something to Guatemala and he took his time to make my experience stress free thanks jack. AG AUTO SOLUTIONS LLC May 06, 2019
  • It has been a pleasure working with Miron and your very professional team. He gave me great advise, was extremely helpful and my WW2 jeep is on its way to participate in the 75th D-Day anniversary. This has been a two year dream of mine. Thank you so much! Steven Ward STEVEN WARD Apr 11, 2019
  • ShipOverseas has been a pleasure to work with. I have used other companies in the past, but these guys are by far the best. Both Miron and Gary respond to calls and email on a timely basis and keep you informed every step of the way. I would definitely use them again. Alex Fouad Hanein Apr 05, 2019
  • After paying $900 to another broker and being ripped off formy deposit when they were not able to ship my items, I stumbled on Dylan Scully at Ship Overseas and could not be happier. Dylan has kept me informed all the way. He's courteous and attentive and even disputed additional charges of the container on my behalf. He put my mind at rest that my car and personal items were in good hands. I do not have enough good things to say about this service. Will always use you guys and will highly reccommend you to anyone else. Michael-Paul Sinclair Apr 01, 2019
  • This is the first time I've every shipped anything (motorcycle) over seas. These guys were very helpful and complete. So far, so good on the shipping end. I still need to actually pick up my motorcycle once in Zeebrugge - but for the moment, two thumbs up. Vincent Parrilla Mar 27, 2019
  • I have used Shipoverseas twice now to transport my car from the US to France and returning the same car back to the US after a 6 month road trip. I could not be happier with these guys. Most importantly the car arrived in perfect condition. They take very good care of there customers and there possessions. Shipoverseas always took my calls and responded promptly to all my emails. Shipoverseas are an excellent company! They are also great value! From myself and my family thank you Shipoverseas for making this aspect of our trip so smooth and successful. Kindest regards Mark Nicole Kennedy Mar 26, 2019
  • GREAT SHIPPING! THANKS

    Salah Hafoud Mar 24, 2019
  • I am extremely satisfied with your service. It was extremely well priced. The attention was great. Explanations were clear and handling of the deal by you was very good. Thank you so much! Idia A Rodriguez Mar 20, 2019
  • I recommend ship overseas for all vehicle shipping.. my truck shipping from SC to Lagos Nigeria was a fast one and truck was delivered in a very good condition. Oluwafemi Ekundayo Mar 15, 2019
  • My pickup truck was shipped from Halifax NS Canada to Bremerhaven, Germany. Great drive up the autobahn to Northern Germany in my truck. Shipoverseas provides Excellent service, I would recommend their services, and I will use them in a heart beat again. Michael Stephenson Mar 13, 2019
  • Service from beginning of scheduling to drop off was awesome and easy! Abe Roman Mar 11, 2019

Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.