Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us
  • Thanks for getting my sister's car to its final destination. Great work and great support. Zaida I Roman-Serrano Oct 15, 2018
  • Very Satisfied with your service. Excellent communications & good customer service, from the beginning to the end. Good team. Will use your service again. Will also refer your service to others. Pray you will continue to improve. Wish your company success now & in the future. OLANREWAJU ADEBOWALE ONASOGA Oct 06, 2018
  • Car arrived flawlessly! Thx Shipoverseas! Definitely will recommend to other people for international Car shipping Abduallah Alazemi Sep 27, 2018
  • Best Shipment company ever!!! I have been using them since 2008, no stress.. Thank you!!! CHURCHILL ISAAC Sep 26, 2018
  • The shipping process through shipoverseas is swift and easy. They take time and exercise patience in explaining the process and ensure that you do not encounter any problem. I am happy with the service I received. Christian Okolo Sep 17, 2018
  • You guys are great! Selwin Boniface Sep 13, 2018
  • The service was great. I had no problems at all and they answered all my queries in a timely manner. Made shipping look easier than I thought. Thanks a lot Jack. George Mwandia Sep 11, 2018
  • Please provide some details. Quality of service was very prompt . This is my second time of trying the organization and am very impressed . keep it up .!!!! OLASUPO Olumoroti PALMER Sep 05, 2018
  • Excellent service. Very easy steps. Ship overseas will always be my first option when it comes to shipping. Great and responsive team. ???????? Francis Trornu Sep 04, 2018
  • within the realm of the company they represent, they are without any doubts the top of cars shipping A keen knowled products from A to Z. Efficient, no non sense, always willing to help solve problems to your satisfaction. Something very important’ they treat each inquiry with the same enthusiasm they apply for return customers Good show 100% for the team Monique Monique McLelland Aug 30, 2018
  • Easy, very good $$, I couldn't believe that it was that easy to ship overseas. My man was Jack, he answered all of my questions and even more stuff that I was not aware of. Very very nice and good people. AAAAA++++ Valentin Costache Aug 28, 2018
  • Service was straight and all questions answered timely. Very competitive rate and easy handling in Galveston as I delivered the car myself. Simon Porstendorfer Aug 24, 2018
  • Hello, I would like to recognize one of your employees Ricardo for his exceptional customer service. He assisted me with the entire process of shipping my vehicle. His availability and responsiveness to all my questions and concerns is greatly appreciated. I am beyond grateful for all of his efforts and assistance. Best regards, Kyrene Robles Kyrene Robles Aug 22, 2018
  • Your service is excellent

    Autojosh Automotive Company Limited Aug 21, 2018
  • Is the best service Jorge Cardoso Aug 11, 2018
  • Haven't picked up the car in France yet. But if that goes as smoothly as the shipping so far, I am sure it will be easy and professional. Good job Ship Overseas Steve Sturgess Aug 08, 2018
  • Marylyn Churchill... I just can't express my much joy and apyness when i have my car shipped from Omaha USA to Nigeria... Miron and Jack was very helpful and supportive... You guys are wonderful... I promise to introduce your company to my family and friends for any future shipment... It's great doing business with you guys Frank Swanson Aug 08, 2018
  • So far the service is simply excellent. Fast responses, always on top of the things. Nice people supporting the customer. I’m very happy to choose ShipOverseas Federico Jose Jimenez Velasco Aug 07, 2018
  • I had had a very good experience! I

    Maram Zakary Aug 06, 2018
  • This was my first time attempting this. Too many unknowns. Howevere, with the assistance of April, who was exceedingly patient and understanding with me , we got it done. Special thanks to her and Gary in accounting, who was also very helpful with the little things that seemed big to me. So, many thanks and hopefully do buisiness again. Sincerely, Chris Mosher Albert Morgan Anderson Aug 06, 2018

Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ¼ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.