Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us
  • Amazing service fast shipping and also very helpfull wont be the last time i use this people second shipping Willie Hernandez Sep 18, 2021
  • Thank you Sada Sawadogo Sep 15, 2021
  • Great service, helpfull team Tanase Dadaciu Aug 31, 2021
  • I think my shipping went very well, I was in and out very quickly staff members had everything they needed. If I have to ship again I would use the services your provided for me. Nathan Teasley Aug 25, 2021
  • Good service. Helpful people David Hursh Aug 18, 2021
  • The shipping process from my home to Freeport, TX was smooth. The driver who picked it up was very professional. However, I would've liked more feedback from the company on specific milestones such as when it clears customs and when it actually is physically put on a ship. Overall rating 8/10

    Yusupha Jow Aug 11, 2021
  • BEST SHIPPING SERVICE!

    Fade Naeem Aug 11, 2021
  • Very professional company! 

    Dosseh Robert Ahyi Jul 30, 2021
  • Great service Alberto Soto Jul 30, 2021
  • Jack is a very wise man I met here. I have learned a lot from him. He is very patience even I asked him stupid questions. Hopefully everything goes smoothly. I will get back my car in time. Thanks my friend. Wenjing Wang Jul 28, 2021
  • Kendra was very helpful with everything! I loved the service, it was fast efficient and very easy to follow given that it was our first time shipping overseas. Wellington Guerrero Jul 20, 2021
  • Excellent! Great price and no hassles. Nelson Gomez Jul 15, 2021
  • Fast shipping. Excellent experience. Not complaining! Veronica Rodriguez Jul 13, 2021
  • I LIKE THIER SERVICE JACK IS GREAT PERSON HIS SERVICE IS GOOD. ISAAC BERHE Jul 02, 2021
  • Excellent customer service!! two years ago I sent with them a cargo van to Nigeria now I sent a car , easy transaction, clear instructions , great company , the best I ever seen, will be back soon and recommend to all my friends, Miron, Kendra , Gary are very kind. Benjamin Schwam Jun 22, 2021
  • Very satisfied with your service. Thank you Jack and Gary.

    H J Park Jun 14, 2021
  • 5-stars from here. Had a great experience with Gary from Ship Overseas. Fidelis Okoye Jun 09, 2021
  • Initial reply was quick and professional, all my questions were answered and the shipment of vehicle was smooth.

    Peter Ramirez Ojinaga Jun 08, 2021
  • Thank you for your work. Everything is going as scheduled. Maria Isabel Zapata Abellan Jun 04, 2021
  • The entire process with Shipoverseas was fantastic. The communication was excellent, they told me exactly what needed to be done and they also arranged for my sons car to be delivered to his base. I will be using them again for the return trip in a couple of years. Brian Payne Jun 03, 2021
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.
Share via
Contact Us on Whatsapp
Have a Question? Ask via Whatsapp
WhatsApp
Send this to a friend