Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us
  • Very professional customer service and quick quote. The best pricing quote I found. I appreciate it! Timothy Brewster Jan 21, 2021
  • You guys are awesome you made my first time shipping very easy and stress free SEBASTIAN ADDO Jan 18, 2021
  • User friendly system, staff very helpful, never having imported a vehicle before I would recommend Ship Overseas! Gordon Walton Dec 28, 2020
  • The services you provided for shipping my three daycab trucks from Texas to dakar was excellent i want to say thank to Jack Friedman for helping me during all the process of international shipping Modibo Coulibaly Dec 24, 2020
  • They’re doing an awesome job. Easy and understandable guys, always flexible for me. I recommend you guys to use their services. They’re a professional team. BOACAN AUTOS Dec 22, 2020
  • Professional, and very informative regarding specifics about our shipment. We were never uninformed, and confused. Our emails were responded to quickly, and the option to pay for the clearing of customs recommended by the staff was a brilliant, and worthwhile option. Pickup was simple. Highly recommended for future business. Justin Schreppel Dec 18, 2020
  • I called you first looking for service shipping my car to Honduras, afterwardsI checked with another companies and by far you gave the best service regarding information as of what to do,what to expect,doing follow ups with me. One of your Agents (Ricardo) gave an outstanding service answering all my questions,providing information and guiding me to do everything yhe right way. So far everything is getting done timely. Thank you, very much,appreciated Hector Benitez Dec 15, 2020
  • Very professional and organize especially Mr. Miron Friedman who always update me on the status of my vehicle. Looking forward to make transaction again with your company once i get home to the United States. Thank you -Henry- HENRY NEJAL Dec 15, 2020
  • So far so good. The process has been hassle free and right on schedule. Jose Balasquide Dec 11, 2020
  • Hope to deal with you again. Thank you. WHOLESALE CARS LLC Dec 02, 2020
  • Great service, from these guys arranging to collect my Chevy Pickup in South Dakota and me getting it delivered to my doorstep in Manchester UK took less than 5 weeks. I wouldn`t hesitate to use again if the need arises. Daniel Espericueta Nov 29, 2020
  • Thankfully you have an excellent service. Sarah Correa Reyes Nov 18, 2020
  • Very please with the service you provided, I'll refer you more customers ABDOULAYE FOFANA Nov 06, 2020
  • Gary was wonderful and on time as far as picking up the shipment and they stayed in touch with me through out the process. they will the company i will always use. great customer service and rates was the best..thank you MOHAMAD Awad Nov 02, 2020
  • Superb. KELVIN AVANRENREN Oct 31, 2020
  • Excellent company and service. I appreciate the step by step details and communication with the process and sending my 3 vehicles. Would definitely use and recommend A++ WALDEMAR TORRES Oct 02, 2020
  • thanks Ailsa Welch Gilliam Sep 24, 2020
  • I'm very pleased with the service Pedro Aguirre Sep 18, 2020
  • Super people to work with. Uryadis Village Inc Sep 17, 2020
  • Gary and Miron had great customer service

    Roxana Bermudez Sep 10, 2020
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ¼ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.
Send this to a friend