Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us

Customer Reviews
  • Very customer oriented people very helpful 21 Feb 2020
  • THE BEST SPECIALLY APRIL 21 Feb 2020
  • Smooth so far 20 Feb 2020
  • Moving for US gov't job overseas. I had a couple questions and I received responses pretty quick and worded in laymen's terms, so I could understand without having to navigate the logistics jargon. 20 Feb 2020
  • good experience 20 Feb 2020
  • Everything going well. 18 Feb 2020
  • Fast, simple, easy! 17 Feb 2020
  • So far so good 11 Feb 2020
  • Thank you 10 Feb 2020
  • Couple of discrepancies. - will clarify with agent. 10 Feb 2020
  • Ricardo has been very helpful would definitely use his service again. 10 Feb 2020
  • very good 09 Feb 2020
  • Good and fast 09 Feb 2020
  • Customer service response is fast and all my questions were answered by the employees and they were very nice and do not hesitate to respond quickly 08 Feb 2020
  • Trying this for the first time 08 Feb 2020
  • My address is Casco Wisconsin, not Port Everglades, Florida. I could not see how to edit the address! 08 Feb 2020
  • So far it has been good, i have as yet not shipped my vehicle therefore until such time i will withhold my final assessment. 07 Feb 2020
  • Quick service 07 Feb 2020
  • GOOD 06 Feb 2020
  • THanks 06 Feb 2020
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.

Send this to a friend