Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us

Customer Reviews
  • So far is great, I hope the shipping process is as smooth as the booking 09 Apr 2021
  • Great shopping experience. Thank you . I am planning to pick up my car in Poland. 07 Apr 2021
  • GOOD EXPERIENCE 06 Apr 2021
  • SO FAR SO GOOD VERY PROFESSIONAL 05 Apr 2021
  • so far the online process is fast and complete 04 Apr 2021
  • Great service 02 Apr 2021
  • Every think works 02 Apr 2021
  • great communication with the agent. The company is more serious than the one I was working with. But, I just need to see how things turn out. I was promised that the car will be picked up and shipped as soon as next week and that's why I opted to go with this company even with the higher price they asked for (compared to the competition) 31 Mar 2021
  • great 30 Mar 2021
  • Haven't shipped yet. 29 Mar 2021
  • Great service in the booking process! 24 Mar 2021
  • Good 24 Mar 2021
  • Good service 24 Mar 2021
  • It was a great experience 23 Mar 2021
  • Easy, Friendly user Network !!! 20 Mar 2021
  • Very nice people working for the shipment of vehicles. 18 Mar 2021
  • I have shipped with Shipoverseas for the third time now. They are reliable, excellent rates and timely delivery of my cars. My experience with them is excellent. 18 Mar 2021
  • Quick service 17 Mar 2021
  • The customer's service is great and the fees are affordable, thanks guys. 17 Mar 2021
  • None 17 Mar 2021
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.
Send this to a friend