Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent customer service 20 Sep 2021
  • Great 16 Sep 2021
  • easy 16 Sep 2021
  • Very good 13 Sep 2021
  • Great 13 Sep 2021
  • The only company to deal with my ship and i deal with their ship. A1 company no questions. 12 Sep 2021
  • process was easy and user friendly 09 Sep 2021
  • Thanks you 08 Sep 2021
  • Shipped my classic car from germany to usa. 08 Sep 2021
  • Quick and dirty. 07 Sep 2021
  • Form was easy to fill. However I did not expect that I will have responsibility to call and schedule appointment in the port NOR responsibility to schedule escort for dropping the car 03 Sep 2021
  • exellent price and service 02 Sep 2021
  • Now I only ordered your service. About experience with your company I will refer after your shipping service. I hope it will be positive ! 01 Sep 2021
  • Great company. Easy to fill in a .are a booking. Thank you 01 Sep 2021
  • Jack was very patience with he answered all my shipping questions very professional. 24 Aug 2021
  • Paul is extraordinary. Full info & tons of help. 20 Aug 2021
  • SO FAR EVERYTHING IS FAST AND GREAT 20 Aug 2021
  • N/a 19 Aug 2021
  • Very nice and responsive service 16 Aug 2021
  • NA 13 Aug 2021
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.
Share via
Contact Us on Whatsapp
Have a Question? Ask via Whatsapp
WhatsApp
Send this to a friend