Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us

Customer Reviews
  • Great rates & customer service!!!! 18 Nov 2019
  • good 15 Nov 2019
  • Great 13 Nov 2019
  • None 12 Nov 2019
  • Customer service is very helpful 12 Nov 2019
  • thank you! 11 Nov 2019
  • Amazed 11 Nov 2019
  • Fantastic 07 Nov 2019
  • I will leave a feedback when the shipment will be done 06 Nov 2019
  • Ricardo was great 06 Nov 2019
  • Easy process 06 Nov 2019
  • We will see. So far so good. 05 Nov 2019
  • Very quick and easy 05 Nov 2019
  • Simple and clear. So far so good. 05 Nov 2019
  • SO had wrong information in it, otherwise everything was ok. 01 Nov 2019
  • The process was pretty easy and any questions I had was answered in a timely fashion. 01 Nov 2019
  • All good 31 Oct 2019
  • Will update after completed 30 Oct 2019
  • Dylan was really helpful and provided timely information every time it was requested. 30 Oct 2019
  • Experience was very positive 29 Oct 2019
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.

Send this to a friend