Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us

Customer Reviews
  • I have just begun the process, will need to update it once the shipping has concluded. So far it has been a smooth transaction. 23 Jan 2021
  • Nice service 23 Jan 2021
  • Overall its a fine service. 22 Jan 2021
  • Not bad but the whole process needs to be updated with better guidelines and the checkout process needs to be updated. Entering addresses was confusing and caused errors. There was not one poc assigned to me throughout 22 Jan 2021
  • Thank you Gentlemen! 22 Jan 2021
  • Miron is very efficient. 22 Jan 2021
  • Great website. Good support 21 Jan 2021
  • Very helpful in answering all my questions regarding shipping. 21 Jan 2021
  • They helped me out a lot with my questions and concerns! 20 Jan 2021
  • Every step of the process was professional and best in the business. 20 Jan 2021
  • By JESUS grace the shipment is secured. 20 Jan 2021
  • GOOD COMMUNICATION 20 Jan 2021
  • Wonderful customer service! Thank you Kendra!! 19 Jan 2021
  • Very Friendly and Great! Great! Low Prices! 19 Jan 2021
  • So Far a great shipping experience. 18 Jan 2021
  • Miron was very helpful 18 Jan 2021
  • Paul was great !! Great customer service 18 Jan 2021
  • good customer service 18 Jan 2021
  • great 18 Jan 2021
  • Good 15 Jan 2021
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.
Send this to a friend