Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us

Customer Reviews
  • VERY EASY 06 Aug 2020
  • Easy process 06 Aug 2020
  • Great service 05 Aug 2020
  • Great 05 Aug 2020
  • good so far 04 Aug 2020
  • Thanks 03 Aug 2020
  • A pleasure to work with your company, everything made easy! 03 Aug 2020
  • Paul was very helpful and assisted me with my many questions. 02 Aug 2020
  • . 31 Jul 2020
  • Simple to make a booking! 30 Jul 2020
  • na 29 Jul 2020
  • Miron is awesome and extremely helpful! 29 Jul 2020
  • I love this company. Wonderful people with great respond time. This is my 2nd time using this company and both times were a pleasure. 29 Jul 2020
  • No issues 28 Jul 2020
  • Good 27 Jul 2020
  • Easy and user-friendly 26 Jul 2020
  • NONE 24 Jul 2020
  • Though Insurance states optional, I was not able to decline it. The system kept putting it back in. I do not wish to purchase the $455 insurance, my insurance company covers it. 24 Jul 2020
  • GREAT 23 Jul 2020
  • Your service has been great. I have had a very pleasant experience dealing with professional staff. 23 Jul 2020
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.
Send this to a friend