Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us

Customer Reviews
  • Very cooperative customer service from Miron, which is greatly appreciated. 04 Jun 2020
  • Good so far 03 Jun 2020
  • Ok 03 Jun 2020
  • Easy to do. 03 Jun 2020
  • Great job 02 Jun 2020
  • ... 02 Jun 2020
  • So far, a pleasant and easy experience. The important factors though will be a car that arrives safely, and on time in Maryland. We are flying into DC, and this car is vital for our major trip. 02 Jun 2020
  • Good untill now 02 Jun 2020
  • I like the easynes of thye process 31 May 2020
  • Wonderful and efficient experience. 29 May 2020
  • All good 29 May 2020
  • Great Company. i have been using them since 2017. very reliable and with an awesome customer’s services. 29 May 2020
  • Great 29 May 2020
  • very easy process so far. 28 May 2020
  • Great 27 May 2020
  • Nothing to add yet. 26 May 2020
  • Good service 26 May 2020
  • EXC SO FAR 25 May 2020
  • Great 22 May 2020
  • Awesome service! Great immediate help on call!!! 22 May 2020
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.

COVID-19 HAS NOT STOPPED US FROM SHIPPING, UNLIKE OUR COMPETITORS!

Send this to a friend