Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us

Customer Reviews
  • GOOD BUT DIGITAL SIGNATURE EXPLAINATION ? 16 Jun 2021
  • Like the service so far will see just started process 15 Jun 2021
  • Like the easy access to complete shipping orders online 15 Jun 2021
  • none 14 Jun 2021
  • This was an simply easy process 14 Jun 2021
  • Good 10 Jun 2021
  • Paul is great, very informative, helpful and direct. 10 Jun 2021
  • Very easy process. 08 Jun 2021
  • . 04 Jun 2021
  • Is my first time shipping car so i will comment soon I get it there safely lol 04 Jun 2021
  • Dealing with Miron was excellent with very prompt reply's/support. This is my first time shipping a vehicle overseas so had more questions than normal. Difficult to get a firm response as to when the vehicle will ship until late in the process 04 Jun 2021
  • So far so good 03 Jun 2021
  • Awesome customer service. Awesome communication. 03 Jun 2021
  • GREAT SERVICE 01 Jun 2021
  • So far so good. I will defer my comment until my van is delivered. 01 Jun 2021
  • Buen Trato una Empresa Seria y Confiable!! 28 May 2021
  • Great model for shipping. I like it . Very straight forward. I'm waiting for the trucker to come pickup 27 May 2021
  • Thank you 27 May 2021
  • Easy and fast 27 May 2021
  • Paul was excellent in getting us squared away. We had a unique situation and he was very willing to work with us and immediately jump started the process! Thank you so much Paul! 26 May 2021
Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.
Send this to a friend