Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us
  • thank you for the good service and special thanks for gary for leading me through the process William Richard Young Sep 14, 2017
  • Hello this is Maritza I'll like to take the time to thank you for prompt attention in taking care of my vehicle, your great customer service is superb you take the time to answer all my questions great manners always attentive I will always recommend you to any one that need the service you provide and to be very clear I rate your company with a "5"star my car made it with no problem well taking care ove overall you are the Best again I thank I made a great choice Maritza A Southerland Sep 11, 2017
  • Once again a sterling service provided by the Ship Overseas Team! This is my fourth vehicle shipment and so appreciate the uncomplicated and smooth Door to Port international service provided. All the hard work of collection, logistics and red tape that goes unseen, but immensely appreciated. Highly recommended. /Lyle (Sweden) Lyle Lane Sep 07, 2017
  • Great job! The car arrived in time and in excellent condition. The representative was always answering our doubts quick with knowledge during the entire process. I strongly recommend Ship Overseas. Marcelo M Asis Sep 02, 2017
  • A very reliable company. Outstanding customer service. Shipoverseas personnel were a very responsive and consistent throuout the process. Omar Betancourt Aug 29, 2017
  • So far so good.......GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

    Edward P. Salzano Aug 27, 2017
  • I think the only problem I had was I initially gave a shipping date in August, and when I went to book it for July, I was blocked. Otherwise, everything seems smooth to this point. Louise Kemprecos Aug 11, 2017
  • My agent that i worked with. Went above and beyond to help me out. He was very professional and got me through some curve balls, to get my truck here. His name was miron. I will totally recommend to others. Rocky Johnson Jul 31, 2017
  • Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help! Jim Sherrod Jul 27, 2017
  • VERY GOOD IMAD MUHAREB Jul 25, 2017
  • Verry good.satisfy,, so far.. Carlos Manuel Gandulla Jul 17, 2017
  • Really good service. Had a nice experience. Santiago Garcia Jul 13, 2017
  • Shi overseas I would like to thank all agint that was rely professional, trussed and safe business withe you. That was Overall excellent services. Thank you Fahad Alfaraj Jul 11, 2017
  • The staff at ShipOverSeas are very helpful, detailed, and customer oriented. They cater to your needs in shipping your vehicle. Their rate is the best! I have searched for rates online and theirs is unbeatable! I am a very satisfied customer with their very best customer service. I will be shipping another vehicle soon and I will surely recommend ShipOverSeas. Thank You! Tadewan P. Pascua Jul 10, 2017
  • Great costumer service Abner Samuel Corado Gonzalez Jul 07, 2017
  • So far it has been an exciting time working with shipoverseas. This is my second shipment through this company and so far it has been great. Michael Aryeetey Jul 05, 2017
  • Very easy to work with. Larry and Jack has shipped hundreds of classic cars for me. Mikael Crafoord Jun 30, 2017
  • Quick responses from MIron, good service! Maija Sjoegren Jun 29, 2017
  • hi the people who receptioned me where prompt nice and are coordinated ,everything went fine had someone take me back to town to get a taxi so could go back to the closest airport ,nice service I just got informed for the update and estimated time of arrival of my car being shipped overseas

    Chris Victouron Jun 26, 2017
  • I've been shipping and using different shipping agents for long, but I can confidently say that none is better than the service I received from shipoverseas.com. The pre-shipment service was excellent, the date of arrival was accurate and the support rendered in facilitating custom clearing is very good. Those who ship to Nigeria and having trouble with custom clearing will surely understand and appreciate what I'm saying. I will surely continue business with this company and give absolute recommendation to others which wish to do. They are very good and efficient in what they do. Elizabeth Fabelurin Jun 21, 2017

Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.