Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us

Customer Reviews
  • Good 16 Sep 2017
  • customer service has been great 16 Sep 2017
  • Excellent customer service , from Jack and April , and Miron 15 Sep 2017
  • Mr Jack Friedman has been very helpful from the first time we spoke. 15 Sep 2017
  • thanks a lot 13 Sep 2017
  • It was very easy to follow the instruction. I will recommend this vendor again. 13 Sep 2017
  • Thank you for your outstanding assistance! 12 Sep 2017
  • Thanks! 12 Sep 2017
  • Paul has been wonderful so far through the process 12 Sep 2017
  • Morin helped me find the right solution among many for shipping my car to Spain. Everything went off without a hitch! 11 Sep 2017
  • So far excellent. April is AWESOME! 11 Sep 2017
  • Ricardo has been very helpful throughout the entire process 11 Sep 2017
  • NA 11 Sep 2017
  • Execellent 10 Sep 2017
  • Easy to place order on internet 08 Sep 2017
  • The platform is amazing and easy to use. 08 Sep 2017
  • Easy Service 08 Sep 2017
  • Jack has been first rate for a newby like me so I have genuinely been most impressed - wish UK services were as adept!! 07 Sep 2017
  • I hope to receive it all in good condition and on time 07 Sep 2017
  • good service 07 Sep 2017

Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.