Help:
4.8 stars - based on 537 reviews

Ship Overseas Reviews


Your outstanding customer service and flexibility with our constantly changing itinerary ensured smooth transport of our family vehicle. Thanks for the help!

More UK Reviews
what our customers say about us

Customer Reviews
  • I paid more than i was quoted. the shipment was late and no one contacted me until i contacted customer service. customer service delays responding.it was a hassle to get car in DR because the documentation had been completed incorrectly. 30 Jan 2018
  • My first time at this site and ordering to ship a car, so far and its the worst experience i've ever had!! My car is damage all over super dirty scratched and has a huge bump at front!!! Scratches everywhere in every corner Im going to send you my bill 23 Jan 2018
  • Quick and fast. The process to turn-in my vehicle was seemless and fast. 16 Jan 2018
  • More than a month has passed since the order and I still have not received any news regarding the shipment of the car, even though a date was indicated, even if it was not certain. 16 Jan 2018
  • Tell you when i,m driving my car finally down to Spain ! Well i,m in Spain now with my car , so , as promised,.... overall.......Well done guys . 13 Jan 2018
  • This is the second time that I have shipped a car with Shipoverseas with great customer service and quick turn-around on cars drop-off and pickup! Definitely will recommend, especially if military and would use again! 12 Jan 2018
  • The person who received my calls was a very calm and helpful person. However, most of the difficulties seemed not from the orientation I received by phone, but from the out of date information that I received from the company website. There are details in the whole process that are not included in the list given to the client. 11 Jan 2018
  • Miron, who dealt with most of my order, was most helpful. When I first went to your Sorrento Valley office, Miron wasn't there and i found his colleagues not particularly helpful when I asked about 1. trucking the car to Long Beac: $425 for a 88 mile journey (twice + the going rate). When I queried it I was told that's the way is it. No justification, no apology for being very expensive... 2. what happens when the car gets to Southampton: I quote: 'nothing to do with us'. So, my problem. I have to say I was surprised since most shipping companies have agents in the destination ports that are of great help inc. with Customs, any problems (eg if vehicle is damaged). This is at extra cost of course but offered as an option, which it wasn't to me. Moreover, the paperwork says the car weight Lb 1,450 when it weighs Lb 2,250 and the value at $30,000 when I said (and insured for) $20,000. As I result I expect I'll gave to pay another $500 duty since 5%. I was also casually told the shipping may be a few days late but nothing confirmed so I'm not sure of the arrival date, which I need since I have to deal with everything when it arrives (see above). Bottom line: Miron's great 27 Dec 2017
  • Thanks! 27 Dec 2017
  • Excellent service, very efficient and friendly. 21 Dec 2017
  • Process straight forward and fast so far 20 Dec 2017
  • Very easy to complete order 20 Dec 2017
  • great 20 Dec 2017
  • jT 20 Dec 2017
  • Went well 19 Dec 2017
  • Smooth transition 18 Dec 2017
  • movement of car still in progress. The proof is in the delivery. 18 Dec 2017
  • Good 17 Dec 2017
  • So far so good 17 Dec 2017
  • All ok thanks 15 Dec 2017

Important info to Ship a Car Overseas:
  • No car can leave USA if it has a lien on it. What does this mean? Your car must be paid in full. The only people who can ship a car overseas and still carry a lien on the car are US Military and Government employees/contractors. For those people a letter of authorization from the lender will need to be issued to pass US Customs. Otherwise the car may be considered stolen.
  • A clear Title of Ownership with no Liens on the Title.
  • If you bought a car new, then your name must be listed on the front of the Title as the registered owner.
  • If the vehicle has been sold, then both the Seller and Buyer have to sign the back of the Title in the spaces as detailed on the back of the Title.
  • For safety reasons, the vehicle cannot have more than a ΒΌ tank of gas.
Import Duty for Destination Country:
  • Import duty is NOT collected by Ship Overseas. It must be paid at the arrival port by whoever is picking up the car. We wrote a blog post about vehicle import duty here. It talks about how to find out import duty for your country.
Travel & Living Abroad:
  • Most countries will allow a traveler to temporarily import their car for up to 6 months. After the 6 months is up, import duty will be charged. For many travelers going to Europe and taking their car, a deposit is paid up front. When the car goes back to it's destination country, the deposit is refunded. If a person has lived in USA for 1 or more years, most countries will allow that person to bring their car back duty free! The car must not have any liens on it. Please check with your Customs Department first.